The INFACT project, PERC and Responsible Raw Materials have co-hosted a series of virtual round table discussions on the inclusion of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) factors in reporting of mineral deposit estimates and exploration results globally on Tuesday 26th January. Speakers included advisors to and /or members of the different CRIRSCO codes or standards, as well as other organisations pertinent to the discussions. The event has focused on the following aspects:

  • Context and why ESG is important;
  • Challenges faced in incorporating these aspects into codes and standards;
  • Changes happening or anticipated as a result; and
  • What can we learn from each other and what can we share?

All country reports, videos, reporting pre-readings, relevant link are available in this post below.

Watch the 34 minute highlights video of the 4-hour long ESG Round table discussion,

…or watch the full recording of each organisations’ presentation.



INFACT Project

Innovative, Non-Invasive and Fully Acceptable Exploration Technologies 

Speaker: Dr Cathryn MacCallum 


CRIRSCO: committee for mineral reserves international reporting standards

Represented by: Roger Dixon


JORC and AusIMM ​ ​ 

Represented by: Steve Hunt., Stuart Masters, Geraldine McGuire and Bruce Harvey


CIM – Standing Committee on Mineral Reserve and Mineral Resource Definitions

 Represented by: Jenifer Hill, Joe Ringwald, Ian Thomson, Garth Kirkham and Greg Gosson


Standing Committee on Mineral Reserve and Mineral Resource Definitions

 Represented by: Lei (Ariel) Cao and Meng Wand


Pan European Reserves & Resources Reporting Committee

Represented by: Ed Sides


Kode Komite Cadangan Mineral Indeonesia (KCMI Code) 

Represented by: Budi Santoso


Mongolian Professional Institute of Geosciences and Mining

Represented by: Gerlee Bayanjargal

South Africa

 The South African Mineral Reporting Codes

Represented by: Teresa Steele-Schober, Tania Marshall and Roger Dixon


Modernization of Property Disclosures for Mining Registrants

Represented by: Stella Searston and Greg Gosson


Follow us on social media!






Share This